Rename service for server in the XMPP session

parent b45cf8fe
......@@ -50,11 +50,11 @@ Server to store Prekey Ensembles.
1. [Transmitting Fragments](#transmitting-fragments)
1. [Receiving Fragments](#receiving-fragments)
1. [A Prekey Server for OTRv4 over XMPP](#a-prekey-server-for-otrv4-over-xmpp)
1. [Discovering a Prekey Service](#discovering-a-prekey-service)
1. [Discovering the Features supported by a Prekey Service](#discovering-the-features-supported-by-a-prekey-service)
1. [Publishing Prekey Values to the Service](#publishing-prekey-values-to-the-service)
1. [Obtaining Information about Prekey Values from the Service](#obtaining-information-about-prekey-values-from-the-service)
1. [Retrieving published Prekeys from a Prekey Service](#retrieving-published-prekeys-from-a-prekey-service)
1. [Discovering a Prekey Server](#discovering-a-prekey-server)
1. [Discovering the Features supported by a Prekey Server](#discovering-the-features-supported-by-a-prekey-server)
1. [Publishing Prekey Values to the Server](#publishing-prekey-values-to-the-server)
1. [Obtaining Information about Prekey Values from the Server](#obtaining-information-about-prekey-values-from-the-server)
1. [Retrieving published Prekeys from a Prekey Server](#retrieving-published-prekeys-from-a-prekey-server)
1. [Detailed Example of the Prekey Server over XMPP](#detailed-example-of-the-prekey-server-over-xmpp)
1. [References](#references)
......@@ -1628,9 +1628,9 @@ returned prekey servers to connect to, in order to distribute load for the
server.
### Publishing Prekey Values to the Service
### Publishing Prekey Values to the Server
An entity authenticates to the service through an interactive DAKE. DAKE
An entity authenticates to the server through an interactive DAKE. DAKE
messages are sent in "message" stanzas.
When calculating the `phi` value for XMPP, the bare JID of the publisher and the
......@@ -1653,7 +1653,7 @@ of a message:
</message>
```
The service responds with another message:
The server responds with another message:
```
<message
......@@ -1687,9 +1687,9 @@ And the Prekey Server responds with a "Success" message:
</message>
```
### Obtaining Information about Prekey Messages from the Service
### Obtaining Information about Prekey Messages from the Server
An entity authenticates to the service through a DAKE. DAKE messages are send
An entity authenticates to the server through a DAKE. DAKE messages are send
in "message" stanzas.
It sends the same DAKE messages as the previous section, except for the last
......@@ -1717,9 +1717,9 @@ And the Prekey Server responds with a "Storage Status" message:
</message>
```
### Retrieving published Prekeys Values from a Prekey Service
### Retrieving published Prekeys Values from a Prekey Server
An entity asks the service for prekey ensembles from a particular participant by
An entity asks the server for prekey ensembles from a particular participant by
sending a "Prekey Ensemble Query Retrieval message" for an specific identity,
for example, `bob@xmpp.net`, and specific versions, for example, "45".
......@@ -1732,7 +1732,7 @@ for example, `bob@xmpp.net`, and specific versions, for example, "45".
</message>
```
The service responds with a "Prekey Ensemble Retrieval message" if there are
The server responds with a "Prekey Ensemble Retrieval message" if there are
no values in storage:
```
......@@ -1744,7 +1744,7 @@ no values in storage:
</message>
```
The service responds with a "No Prekey-Ensembles in Storage Message" if there
The server responds with a "No Prekey-Ensembles in Storage Message" if there
are no values in storage:
```
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment